There are two ways to remove a contact in Robly: Delete and Unsubscribe. Here’s the difference between the two:
In Robly a contact can have one of four statuses: Subscribed, Deleted, Unsubscribed, or Do Not Email. Deleting a contact means that you are marking the contact as unsubscribed so that they will not receive email from you until you choose to re-add them as a subscribed contact. To re-add a Deleted contact, simply reimport them into your Robly database; the status will then change to Subscribed.
Unsubscribing a contact means the contact is removed from your list permanently. Even if you reimport that email address down the road, the status will remain as Unsubscribed. The only way to change an Unsubscribed contact to Subscribed is for that person to re-opt into your newsletter using your sign up form.
You can see a list of either your Deleted or Unsubscribed contacts by clicking on the Unsubscribed link in the Contacts Summary:
Do not email is the same as Unsubscribed – the difference is that Do Not Email is either 1) part of a list that was imported in bulk as Do Not Email – this generally applies to your Unsubscribes or hard bounces from another system – or 2) someone who has clicked to Subscribe to your list but has not yet clicked the Opt-In Confirmation email to confirm their subscription. Once they click to confirm, they become Subscribed.